Loading...

Reviews

HOME > Reviews
Annette Bailey - 9/21/2021
"We had our daughter’s baptism dinner there and I have nothing but amazing things to say! Beautiful set up in the room, staff were prompt and constantly around to take orders, owners were around to check that everything was great, and food was just delicious!!!"
 
Michelle Bobak - 9/20/2021
"The best food I had in a while!!! I don’t remember the last time I called someone after dinner to say they NEED to try this place. I had it last night and will order for take out today ?? the calamari was the best I ever had, and the braised rib was phenomenal."

jacob dolph - 9/13/2021
"Great food, had a fantastic birthday celebration, and the owner was extremely accommodating 10/10 reccomend!"
 
Lenore Tinics - 9/12/2021
"The atmosphere is casual and the food was excellent! Very flavourful and prepared accordingly. Cocktails were very good as well. I would recommend this restaurant."
 
shelly harders - 9/11/2021
"First time there. Joe was an excellent, attractive server. He made great recommendations that we all enjoyed. We will definitely be back again??"
 
Nathaniel Zumhagen - 9/11/2021
"Excellent food and service!"
 
Brooke Heinkel - 9/10/2021
"Such a warm and trendy atmosphere, with a phenomenal menu! You have to get one of their charcuterie boards. Their drinks are AMAZING - loved the Moscow Mule. I'll be back just for the boards and drinks alone. The staff was very friendly and provided exceptional service. Highly recommend."
 
Gina Leahy - 9/7/2021
"Very impressed by the presentation, quality, and taste of the food! The establishment is very clean, warm, and inviting. We cannot wait to go back!"
 
Lauren Evans - 9/5/2021
"Second time eating there, it was amazing. My husband has gotten the burger twice and I got the shrimp ceviche and the Cuban sandwich and they were all amazing!!"
 
Jeanette - 9/4/2021
"My fiancé and I went here last night for the first time and we had the absolute best server. Her name is Kayla and she came around and checked on us just frequently enough to not be intrusive, she was so friendly, and always made sure we had what we needed. I let her know how great she did, and looked around for the manager to tell them but did not see anyone nearby on the way out, otherwise her manager would have been told verbally too. On top of the great service the food and drinks were great as well, I will definitely be returning to Barrel and Vine."
 
Diane Turnbull - 9/2/2021
"My husband and I have been here 3 times now with friends and have made quite a dent in trying as many different dishes as possible. There has yet to be one that wasn't liked and enjoyed ! The food is delicious and you can tell that fresh ingredients are used. The drinks are pretty darn good as well. My husbands Old Fashion was top notch. We will continue to bring friends and spread the word of the great atmosphere, wait staff and above all FOOD !"
 
Robert C - 9/2/2021
"Newer place, somewhat upscale, diverse menu (for the burbs). I believe they have a REAL chef(s) as opposed to so many suburban restaurants which just have ”cooks”. It shows in the food quality which is very good. Soups were very nice as were main courses. I especially liked the cheese and meat beard. Service was good as well as friendly and knowledgeable. Very clean and appears to be newly renovated. Our only criticism is for a venue with wine specialty, they do not have a very large selection. Perhaps that will be remedied in time. Prices are fair for the level of quality. Definitely will return."
 
Mike Gorski - 8/30/2021
"Was there for a birthday party and had about 20 or so in our group. The servers were excellent, on their game, and ensured we were taken care of. The food was quite good and enjoyed by everyone. Would recommend this place to anyone and I look forward to visit again."
 
Nicole Kowalczyk - 8/29/2021
"The brunch menu is limited but we got the Cuban and steak sandwich. Both were delicious. The truffle fries are amazing."
 
Al Bello - 8/23/2021
"Dorothy is awesome and my wife loves the way Avery makes the Old Fashioned."
 
Katherine Gal - 8/22/2021
"Everything was great. The decor is beautiful. The food is fresh and delicious. The service was efficient and friendly. Kid friendly. The perfect restaurant for the suburbs, I have been waiting for a Wicker-Park-feel without the two hour drive to the city."
 
Melissa Gleason - 8/22/2021
"Phenomenal experience at Barrel & Vine. Party of 6 and Grant was our awesome and attentive server. He was working so hard he was breaking a sweat. Drinks were great. Food was exceptional! Braised short ribs and the short rib bolognese were definitely more than worthy to write home about. Don't get me started on the skillet salted caramel cookie dessert a la mode. I was in heaven. Against my better judgement of keeping this place a secret for selfish reasons, HIGHLY recommended to enjoy for a casual night, for a more formal evening with the in laws, or even a group of 8-10! They are accommodating for all and many! Excited for this new spot in Lemont!"
 
Nina Pellicci - 8/18/2021
"I'm so excited to have this restaurant close to home! The menu is unique to any other restaurant in the area and I love that it's not focused on one type of cuisine. Every dish I've tried has been delicious and the service is great! The ingredients are fresh and taste homemade. The fried pierogi appetizer topped with sauteed onions and bacon to the cream of asparagus or french onion soup, the burrata or quinoa salad, the next day I'm craving the dishes again!"
 
Justin Harrison - 8/17/2021
"Excellent service!"
 
Holly Thibert - 8/16/2021
"I came in for Sunday brunch and loved it. This place is so cute! The service was very good and the food was phenomenal! The food came out so fast too! They really pay attention to every detail and it pays off. Definitely will be coming in for dinner one night."
 
Lisa Hebda - 8/16/2021
"Threw our sisters baby shower at Barrel & Vine and it was absolutely perfect! The staff and owners of this restaurant are so kind and hard working. They made all of our visions come true and it was the perfect place to hold a shower. Thank you to all the staff at Barrel & Vine!"
 
Nicole Cohlmia - 8/15/2021
"Amazing food with a fun/city like vibe. Will definitely be dining here again..and again!"
 
Justin Mescher - 8/14/2021
"I had the Cuban sandwich for lunch and it was fantastic. Looked like a nice bourbon selection too that I'll be back for. Highly recommended!"
 
Ella Both - 8/11/2021
"This place is amazing! Delicious fresh food, great drinks & wonderful service!! Great addition to Lemont!"
 
Sebastian Kos - 8/11/2021
"Wow amazing new spot. Definitely will be back often. Drinks are amazing. Cool as a cucumber was my favorite. Had a few. Food was very good. I highly recommend the short rib. Staff was also very good and friendly."
 
Rachel Snyder - 8/11/2021
"Absolutely delicious. Can't wait to go back!"
 
John Daniel - 8/4/2021
"OMG, we live about 40 mins away and wanted to try something new. The service and atmosphere was amazing but the food is off the charts. We started with the bruschetta and was not disappointed. We paired our stuffed pork chop and short rib bolognese with Brussel Sprouts and a bottle of Duckhorn Sauvignon Blanc… the food is amazing!!! You have to check this place out!!"
 
Bob Koutoulogenis - 8/4/2021
"Really nice inside and the food was excellent. Great addition to downtown Lemont."
 
Susan Howe - 8/4/2021
"This is what Lemont has been waiting for. The food was wonderful.The wait staff is attentive and friendly. Enjoy the onion soup and a Freaky Tiki or two."
 
David Lehpamer - 8/4/2021
"Great food and atmosphere! Nice local restaurant. Owners are very friendly."

Mark Pawlak - 7/28/2021
"My wife Wendy and I went to dinner last night and it was fantastic! The Charcuterie board and barratta salad were delicious. I ordered the ribeye, which was perfectly cooked medium rare with amazing truffle seasoning. The service was great also! We can’t wait to go back."
 
Timur Shakurov - 7/28/2021
"Rib bolognese was amazing ??"
 
Phillip Zukowski - 7/28/2021
"We were very excited to try this place, and we were not disappointed! We had Shauna as a bartender/server, and she was kind, quick, and sooo nice and welcoming. Can't wait to come back!"
 
Peggy Nicorata - 7/28/2021
"An awesome experience. Food was delicious. I had the braised short ribs. Best I’ve ever had. Service was great. Roo, our server was excellent, very attentive. The atmosphere is fun and lively. Will definitely be back."
 
Becky Gename - 7/21/2021
"Love the atmosphere, food was spectacular (recommend the homemade pierogis, stuffed pork chop & Cuban Sandwich!!!), and the wait staff was top notch! Will definitely be coming back!"
 
Rob Fischer - 7/21/2021
"Excellent food, excellent drinks, excellent service. Can’t wait to come back and try more!"
 
Ami K. - 7/19/2021
"Loved this place! The vibes here are immaculate. The staff were friendly and attentive. The owner, Dorothy, is the sweetest and so lovely! It’s the perfect place to grab delicious, thoughtfully crafted food and great drinks with friends, or just chill at the bar. Already tried multiple things off the menu and got a different cocktail each time. All of them wonderful. Gotta try the truffle fries, they’re the best lol"
 
Daniel Steven - 7/19/2021
"Food was fantastic! Great service. Very impressed... will definitely be back."
 
Phillip Sims - 7/19/2021
"Great food and fast service highly recommend the staff was great also!!"
 
Ryan Murray - 7/19/2021
"Food was AMAZING!!! Staff is awesome and always smiling. This place is an amazing addition to Lemont. I would give it 100 stars if I could, I will definitely be back"
 
Collin Marwitz - 7/19/2021
"Excellent food and atmosphere and a break from the mostly pub food restaurants of Lemont, The owner even took the time to give us a personal greeting."
 
Paul - 7/19/2021
"Great location for food and drinks."
 
Jessica Kropack - 7/19/2021
"What a great addition to lemont! Fantastic food, perfect ambiance, delicious drinks and attentive staff. 5 stars hands down and a must try!"
 
kevin hampton - 7/19/2021
"This place to be so new was amazing. Food is great and the staff is even better"
 
Carina Buenrostro - 7/19/2021
"Great brunch spot in Lemont in an area with few options for breakfast/brunch. Staff was great and food was so fresh and delicious. We will be going back to try their dinner menu."
 
Dmitri Gab - 7/19/2021
"Beautiful restaurant, Amazing food and awesome people!"
 
Mike Woods - 7/19/2021
"My Family Birthday party for me. The Food, the Service was Great and Everyone I Loved made it Better! Thank You Barrel & Vine!"
 
Mary Reid - 7/19/2021
"Absolutely delicious!!! Great place. Great staff. Great music and amazing food!!! Can't wait to come back!"
 
Kathleen Herrebout - 7/19/2021
"Very nice atmosphere. Had the Steak Frites. Pricey but well worth it. Portion was big and done to order. Comes with sauce " to die for" and fun curly fries. Had lave cake and lemongrass creme brulee for dessert. Can't wait to go back there to try appetizers and cocktail menu."
 
Terri Theodore Berkshire Hathaway Home Services - 7/19/2021
"From start to finish you will be delighted! The food so delicious, 5-star quality and 5-star service. This couple Larry and Dorothy never stopped running and welcomed every single guest and chatted at every table making sure things were just right! You feel at home when you walk in the door?? We started with the barratta as an appetizer so good! My main course the Fresh fish special:Halibut was so flavorful and steaming hot over a bed of garlic mashed potatoes and grilled Brussels sprouts! Rick had the Chimichurri steak it was so tender melted in your mouth and garlic Mashed potatoes. Every thing was great we will be back! Congratulations what a lucky Town Lemont is to have such a trendy fine dining restaurant!"
 
RESTAURANT HOURS
Monday - Wednesday:
11:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Thursday:
11:00 a.m. - 11:00 p.m.
Friday - Saturday:
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.
Sunday:
10:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Kitchen closes one hour prior to restaurant closing time during the week and 2 hours on Thursday-Saturday.
Address:
206 S. Main Street Lemont IL
Telephone:
630-312-8687